Low Cost Classic Auto Insurance

The first thing I bought after bringing my 1989 Mustang home wasn’t a shiny new bolt on performance part. It was auto insurance. This car was meant to be a pleasure car and not a daily driver. I didn’t want to spend an arm and a leg for good insurance coverage. I was also worried about being fairly compensated should something happen to my soon to be modified Foxbody.

I called and requested quotes from my long time auto, home and life insurance company. I have a clean driving record with no recent insurance claims. They returned a quote of $198 every six months for full coverage auto insurance with a $500 deductible. Their most affordable option was liability insurance for $132 every six months with a $500 deductible. That was more than I wanted to spend for a play car that will sit in the garage most of the time.

My buddy at work mentioned that he has used Hagerty Classic Car Insurance for several of his classic cars for many years. He said that Hagerty insures classic cars, trucks, SUV’s, boats, motorcycles, antique tractors, and more. With nothing to lose, I decided to visit Hagerty’s website to see what they had to offer. https://www.hagerty.com/

 

hagerty640

 

Within a few minutes of visiting Hagerty’s website I received a much more favorable auto insurance quote. Hagerty returned an instant quote for FULL COVERAGE auto insurance with ZERO deductible for $125 every six months. I was even able to specify the exact amount of coverage I wanted for my car. This is important to me as someone intending on making expensive custom modifications to my car. Many auto insurance companies won’t cover custom work. Also included in the quoted price was special roadside assistance and guaranteed flatbed truck towing in the event my car ever needs towed. By going with Hagerty I was able to save $147 per year. That freed up more money for performance mods.

The whole process couldn’t have been easier. I loved the convenience of immediately paying for the insurance on Hagerty’s website. Hagerty requires a photo of the vehicle being insured. I was able to quickly and easily upload photos through their website. A few minutes later, I had a printed copy of my proof of auto insurance in my hands.

Disclosure: I did not receive any compensation, discounts, or other consideration from Hagerty. I simply want to share a wonderful experience with other auto enthusiasts. I encourage everyone to check out Hagerty Classic Car Insurance for their insurance needs.

https://www.hagerty.com/

 

Leave a comment