$9 LED Dash Light Upgrade

PLEASE VISIT OUR NEW WEBSITE $9 LED Dash Light Upgrade Fox Body Mustangs

There are different routes you can go when upgrading your Fox Body Mustang’s dash lights. You can by a kit from one of the parts houses or piece one together yourself. Always being one for saving a buck and doing my own thing, I decided to go the second route.

LED bulbs are brighter, produce less heat, and cost less than conventional factory bulbs. I picked up a 20 piece set of LED bulbs from Amazon for $9.00 and free shipping.

1

Check out these LED Bulbs on Amazon

2

Factory 194 Bulbs vs. Yita Motor LED Bulbs

I did some research prior to purchasing the new bulbs. You might find the following links useful.

Fox Body LED Dash Bulb Installation Video

Article On LED Bulb Installation

Not sure why but the location of my dash cluster’s bulbs weren’t configured exactly the same as the ones in the installation video and installation article. Also, the bulbs locations were not marked. Perhaps, because my Fox is a convertible. Ford commissioned second parties to do the convertible conversions. There can be slight differences from car to car. This resulted in a little trial and error on my part.

Find this information useful?

TireBuyer.com

I only ended up using 6 of the 20 bulbs included in the set. I felt that the warning indicators, turn signals, and other lights in the cluster were bright enough. For me, that didn’t warrant purchasing blue and red bulbs. As you can see in the before and after photos, the LED bulbs make a huge difference. The end result looks better than what comes through in the photo. Not bad for a $30 savings over the sets available from the parts houses. Plus, I have some spares for other projects. I recommend this upgrade to anyone with a Fox Body Mustang. Find this information useful?

Leave a comment